

North Weald Bassett PARISH COUNCIL



Jim Davis Room, Parish Office, North Weald Library, 138 High Road, North Weald, CM16 6YZ

Tel: 01992 523825 Fax: 01992 524756 Email: clerk@northweald-pc.gov.uk

Web Site: www.northweald-pc.gov.uk

Clerk to the Council
Susan De Luca

11th March 2015

TO: ALL COUNCILLORS

You are hereby summoned to attend **AN EXTRAORDINARY MEETING** of the **Parish Council** which will be held on **MONDAY**, 16th **March 2015**, in the **North Weald Library**, High Road, North Weald Bassett at **7.30pm** to transact the business shown in the Agenda below.

Cllr Cyril Hawkins Chairman

Members of the public and press are invited to attend this meeting

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To **RECEIVE** any apologies for absence.

2. OTHER ABSENCES

To **NOTE** any absences for which no apology has been received.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To **RECEIVE** any Declarations of Interest by Members.

A Member with an interest in a matter must consider whether it is a "pecuniary or a non pecuniary interest" Any Member who is unsure if he has such an interest and or whether such an needs to be declared should consult the Clerk for clarification.

4. OUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

To **RECEIVE** questions from members of the public.

In accordance with an agreed procedure, the time allocated for public questions shall be limited to 15 minutes or such other period determined by the Chairman of the Meeting.

5. NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN AREA DESIGNATION

Councillors will recall from the 2nd March 2015 Parish Council meeting that EFDC were intending to alter the Neighbourhood Plan area designation at the 9th March EFDC Cabinet meeting to exclude part of the Parish, encompassing part of the Hastingwood Ward. A meeting was subsequently arranged with representatives of EFDC for 3pm Monday 9th March 2015. The following were in attendance:

EFDC: Cllr Chris Whitbread, Leader of the Council

Cllr Richard Bassett, Portfolio holder for Planning

Cllr Will Breare-Hall, Ward Councillor for Thornwood

Meeting: EXTRAORDINARY PARISH COUNCIL Date 16th March 2015

Cllr Richard Morgan, Ward Councillor for Hastingwood

Derek Macnab, Deputy Chief Executive Ken Bean, Planning Policy Manager

NWBPC: Cllr Cyril Hawkins, Chairman

Cllr Anne Grigg, District Ward & Parish Councillor for North Weald Village

Cllr Terry Blanks Cllr Brian Bartram Cllr Alan Buckley Cllr Baden Clegg

Cllr Elaine Godwin-Brown

Cllr George Mulliner Cllr Richard Spearman Susan De Luca, Clerk Adriana Jones, PFO

A summary of the content and discussion of the meeting will be given. Councillors are asked to **CONSIDER** how they wish to progress this matter.